The early Diocese consisted of the following benefices:

Deanery of Elgin Elgin St Giles Bishop's mensa
  Kineddar   Treasurer
  Dipple The Holy Ghost Prebend
  Rothvan St Peter 8th Canonry of Bp. Brice
  Spiny Holy Trinity 7th Canonry of Bp. Brice
  Moy   Prebend
  Dyke St Ninian Bishop's mensa
  Auldearn St Columba  
  Brynnath (Birnie) St Brendan/Moluag Bishop's Mensa
  Alves   Precentor
  Urchard (Urquhart) St Margaret 5th Canonry of Bp. Brice
  Dolas Michael (Dallas) St Michael Sub-dean
  Rothes St Lawrence Precentor
  Forres St Lawrence 6th Canonry of Bp. Brice
  Ardclach (Fothervais) St Moluag Chancellor then Succentor
  Duffus St Peter  
  St Andrews St Andrew  
  Logie Fythenach (Edinkillie)   Archdeacon
  Rafford St Maelrubha Precentor
  Ogstoun St Peter  
  Llanbryde St Bridget Precentor
  Essil St Peter Treasurer
  Dundurkas St Mary of Grace Bishop's mensa
Deanery of Inverness Abertarf   Beauly Priory
  Landechty (Lundichty) St Finan  
  Daviot   Pluscarden Priory
  Dolerwersy (Dalarossie) St Fergus Bishop's Mensa
  Abirbryacht (Bona?) St Finnan  
  Wardlaw St Dubtach Bishop's mensa
Kintallirgy St Thalaragus
  Inverness St Mary Arbroath Abbey
  Ewen (Barevan) St Cuthbert  
  Ferneway St Mary  
  Durrys (Dores)   Pluscarden Priory
  Croy   Prebend
  Petty St Columba Prebend
  Bracheli St Ewan Prebend
  Conveth St Lawrence Beauly Priory
Deanery of Strathspey Kingussie St Columba Prebend
  Inch St Adamnan Prebend
  Advie Ss Brigid & Moluag Prebend
  Duthil St Peter Prebend
  Inveraven St Peter Dean 1208-11
  Abernethy St George  
  Kincardine St Erchan  
  Rothiemurchus St Tucharn Bishop's mensa
  Logykenny (Laggan) St Kenneth  
  Alveth (Alvie) St Drostán  
  Innerallian (Grantown) St Futach Bishop's mensa
  Cromdale St Moluag Prebend
  Kirkmichael St Michael  
  Knockando St Brendan  
  Macallan/Elchies St Colin  
Deanery of Strathbogie Rhynie (Kilreny) St Moluag Prebend
  Dumbanan (Huntly)   Prebend
  Rothymay SS John & Drostan Bishop's mensa
  Kynnor B.V.M.  
  Aberlour St Drostán Prebend
  Botrochyn (Botriphnie) St Furnac  
  Botary St Martin Prebend
  Essie St Peter Treasurer
  Abyrkerdor St Marnoch  
  Glass St Andrew  
  Artyldole (Ardintullie)    
  Gartly St Bean Bishop's Mensa
  Keith St Maelrubha Bishop's Mensa
  Bellie (Fochabers) Ss Peter & Ninian  
  Drumdelgie St Peter  
This information on this page was last updated on: 03 December 2005
Return to top of Page


© 2005  Cushnie Enterprises