From the earliest days of Diocesan organisation, four Deaneries were established within Moray:

  • Elgin
  • Inverness
  • Strathspey
  • Strathbogie

The pages of this website are likewise organised into four sections, reflecting the Deaneries, and may be accessed using the menu on the left.

In all cases the churches are given their Ordnance Survey Grid Reference Number in standard format.
Where known, the 'remains' are also given their RCAHMS Catalogue Number. These numbers may be used to speed up searches on the excellent RCAHMS "Canmore" Database.

All of the images are available in a larger format by sending an e-mail to Cushnie Enterprises.  The larger images are all 'raw' 2592 x 1944 pixel GIF files taken at 5mB resolution. In the spirit of Celtic hospitality, there is no charge for these larger images.

{These pages use the "Kingthings Calligraphica" typeface which is readily available on many 'free fonts' sites.}


2006  Cushnie Enterprises